Skip to content

Father’s day at the FHC

by on June 18, 2012

Father's day at the FHC

My wife, my daughter and I took a trip to the Flying Heritage Collection at Everett’s Paine Field today. Every plane in there is fully functioning, and I highly recommend all of you guys take a trip if you get the chance. Here, for your enjoyment is a couple of fully functional tanks: a T-34/85 and Hetzer. Apparently I just missed a show that these two do every year – they take them out and have a mock battle outside of the hanger every memorial day. Count me in next year! Also the FHC has the only functioning/flying IL-2 Strumovik, which will be doing a flying show in mid september. Also count me in for that as well 🙂

From → Flames of War

2 Comments
  1. Ah, you missed the show? It is pretty cool but I would keep your distance. Last year I was right next to the T-34 and it was so loud my ears were ringing for hours, and the shrapnel from the powder keg rained all over the crowd and hit this one lady in the face! It was kind of funny and she laughed, but I was amazed they let people that close when they fired them off. Not to toot my own horn but I actually got to sit in the cockpit of their F6 Hellcat.

  2. That’s pretty awesome! I am thinking about going to see this show on either Saturday the 21st or Sunday the 22nd of July: http://www.lewismcchordairexpo.com/index.html

    Anyone interested in joining me? The show is completely free. On saturday there is going to be a fly by of a B-52, and there will be some WWII planes flying/dogfighting at some point during the day as well. Also there is going to be a ton of different military vehicles on display too.

Leave a Reply

