Skip to content

Movies to paint by

by on May 23, 2012

Since I’ve been watching World War II movies and documentaries while painting my miniatures, I thought I might share some ideas for movies to get in the mood to play the campaign:

1) A Bridge Too Far.  I watched this most recently, and its one of my favorite war movies which can be found here:

2)  Apocalypse World War II.  This series is a 6 part documentary series, and its as good or better than World War II in HD.  Here’s part 1:   The rest can all be found on youtube as well.

3)  Soviet Storm.  This is another 6 part documentary series but this time all about the eastern front, from the history channel, and its also very well done.  Part 1 can be found here:   Again the rest are also all up on youtube. 

How about you guys?  Any thoughts/suggestions?

From → Flames of War

3 Comments
  1. Makes me sad I don’t own a laptop because I paint in front of my tv usually, maybe I’ll have to setup something near my computer instead-

  2. Here’s another one that is really good – this one is a documentary about the rise of the Third Reich, but from the common German person’s perspective, not just how Hitler came to power. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-hMsBy7m6A

Leave a Reply

